End of Season Tournament

After winning the end of season tournament in the last two seasons it was not to be this year for Village B as the A team put everyone to the sword as they cut through the opposition like a knife through butter without conceding a goal!

The vets and the D’s both had strong tournaments with a late goal from Junior Forbes in the final game securing them the 3rd place finish just behind the D team!

Awards Evening

The awards evening was well hosted by The Old Moseley Arms (the clubs main sponsor)! All in all it was considered to be a good season for the club with the A team missing out on the premiership title by a point and the C team just coming up short on a runners up spot at the final hurdle. The B team finished the season strongly showing signs of promise whilst the D team also did well managing a mid table finish it was a very difficult league! However there was a distinct lack of silverware on show compared to the glories of the previous seasons which the board will be looking to put right next season!

The individual award winners on the night were as follows:

A Team Player of the Year – Chris Maloney
B Team Player of the Year – Ben Brown
C Team Player of the Year – Mikey Koppel
D Team Player of the Year – Pete Weitlicki
Vets Team Player of the Year – Nick Haigh
Young Player of the Year – Ben Brown
Best Newcomer – Denzil Campbell
Most Improved – Paul Braithwaite
Top Scorer – Mike Robbs
Best Veteran – Jimmy Cullis
Clubman – Phil Baites

Congratulations to all winners and bring on next season!

Leave a Reply